Band Programme For Year 2011

Date

Event

Comment

Sunday, 22nd May

Inverurie Golf Club

Afternoon entertainment for members.
Saturday, 4th June

Taste of Grampian, Thainstone, by Inverurie

Public entertainment amongst the stalls and other entertainers outside the mart. Always a popular event.
Sunday, 5th June

Garioch Raft Race

Provide a further element to a popular, annual fun event.
Sunday, 12th June

Mintlaw Gala

A new engagement for the Band.
Saturday, 18th June

Meldrum Sports

Massed and individual band performances. Public entertainment only
Sunday, 3rd July

Braemar Tourist Entertainment

Parade and performances in the streets of Braemar.
Saturday, 9th July

Echt Show

An agricultural show, Band will be entertaining in and around the showground.
Saturday, 30th July

Aberdeen Tartan Day

Massed Band Parades along Union Street and performances by each Band at assigned spots in Aberdeen.
Saturday, 13th August

Foggie Flower Show (Aberchirder)

Performances in the Show Park, at the old folk's home and leading the parade of floats around the town in the evening
Saturday, 20th August

Nairn Highland Games

Parades through the High Street and massed band performances at the Games
Saturday, 3rd September

Braemar Gathering

Massed band parades down the Main Steet into and around The Games Park. Individual band performances outside The Overseas Visitors' Tent and in the arena itself.
Saturday, 1st October

Wedding Reception, Meldrum House

Short entertainment programme.
Sunday, 13th November

Inverurie Royal British Legion Remembrance Sunday Parade

Leading the RBL parade to and from the Remembrance Day church service and at The War Memorial.
Sunday, 27th November

Inverurie St. Andrew's Day Parade

Taking part in the parade of massed bands from the Royal British Legion to the Town Hall and providing the onlookers with selections of tunes on arrival.

Latest Update
17/05/11