Band Programme For Year 2010

Date

Event

Comment

  

 

 
Saturday, 5th June

Taste of Grampian, Thainstone, by Inverurie

Public entertainment amongst the stalls and other entertainers outside the mart. Always a popular event.
Saturday, 19th June

Meldrum Sports

Massed and individual band performances. Public entertainment only
Saturday, 26th June

Wedding Reception Entertainment

Menzies Hotel, Dyce
Sunday, 4th July

Race for Life Massed Bands

Massed band performance in Huntly in support of the 24hr Cancer Research fund raising event
Sunday, 25th July

Braemar Tourist Entertainment

Parade and performances in the streets of Braemar.
Saturday, 31st July

Aberdeen Tartan Day

Massed Band Parades along Union Street and performances by each Band at assigned spots in Aberdeen.
Saturday, 14th August

Foggie Flower Show (Aberchirder)

Performances in the Show Park, at the old folk's home and leading the parade of floats around the town in the evening
Saturday, 21st August

Nairn Highland Games

Parades through the High Street and massed band performances at the Games
Sunday, 22nd August

Deeside Vintage and Steam Rally, Crathes

The Band usually leads the parade of vintage vehicles around the ring; initially to open the event and later to lead the prize winners.
Saturday, 4th September

Braemar Gathering

Massed band parades down the Main Steet into and around The Games Park. Individual band performances outside The Overseas Visitors' Tent and in the arena itself.
Saturday, 18th September

Wedding Reception Entertainment

Meldrum House Hotel
Saturday, 16th October

Inverurie Golf Club

Quartet entertaining at a Club dinner.
Sunday, 14th November

Inverurie Royal British Legion Remembrance Sunday Parade

Leading the RBL parade to and from the Remembrance Day church service and at The War Memorial.
Sunday, 28th November

Inverurie St. Andrew's Day Parade

Taking part in the parade of massed bands from the Royal British Legion to the Town Hall and providing the onlookers with selections of tunes on arrival.

Latest Update
09/10/10